Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,598 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I'm new to AK's, I purchased a WASR this summer and Yugo.
I saw a thread where one of the posts stated parts may get difficult to get if a ban does go through.

Any idea on what parts may be useful to get? Both function perfectly but not sure what might break and what parts would be good to have backups of.

We have some awesome AK gurus here. Some guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you so much.

M_A_J_K :D:D:D:D:D

·
Registered
2,712 Posts
The best source of replacement parts is another Kalashnikov.

They don't wear out and you'll only need spares if you lose a piece while cleaning.

·
Premium Member
3,598 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, that might just be in the works in a few weeks.;)

·
Registered
5,759 Posts
Although I'm all for having more than one gun, I don't know where all this talk about a ban on parts has came from other than imports parts bans on certain parts like barrels and things of imported kit guns which has been in place for several years now (and why the Century Cetme's are so hard to find in meaningful numbers).

I keep up with a lot of different bills and legislation, but I've yet to see any wording of a parts ban in any of them specifically.

·
Premium Member
3,598 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I think it was more of the fact that if certain guns are banned, then the company's that are supplying parts will dwindle as no new models will being offered for sale. I think that might be the thought on it.

·
Registered
590 Posts
Well, since you ask.

As far as replacement parts go I plan on buying a drop-in Timney trigger for my Bushy, I already have a spare DPMS bolt, and I am getting a new firing pin.

Buy spare parts for my Romy G?:confused: :confused:I did not buy my AK so that I would need extra parts!:p

Buy Mags Mags Mags! Hi Cap mags will be part of the ban. Aimsuplus.com has lightly used Romanian mags, GOOD mags, for $8.95.