• talk **** to BG while he dies

• Try to help until professionals are there

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Scenario:
You shoot a bad guy in your home (you are alone you either have no family or room mates, or they are not home so worrying about them is not an issue). He does not die instantly (bleeding out). You call 911 then:

A) Sit there, watch, and wait for police
B) Leave room and wait
C) Talk **** to him while he's dying
D) Try to stop the bleeding so he has a chance to make it

Just wondering your thoughts and opinions as always.

I've actually been thinking hard about this. I am an Athletic Trainer and during school we were taught to do our best no matter if it's the rival school's athletes or not because we are bound by ethics and law. I know this isn't the sports world anymore in this scenario, but it does take a lot for me not to help him. In the end I'm choosing choice B because he chose to attack me in my home, plus if he ends up living because of my help, did i just help him sue me?

Ready!?!?! GOOO!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
174 Posts
I'd like to think I'd try and help him live so I answered D, but then again if he came in spouting obscenities and yelling that he was going to chop me and my family to pieces and crap like that it would probably be A (and maybe a little bit of C). That's a very good poll. Nice job!

·
Registered
266 Posts
I own and carry, but I also pray I am never in this situation. But I think I would call the PD asap.

·
Premium Member
12,086 Posts