Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
2,746 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just wanted to let every one know about the CCI Blazer Brass 9mm FMJ at walmart on sale for 8.57 a box. its cheaper than the WWB 100 round packs. i picked up 300 rounds today might go get some more tommorro :)

·
Registered
512 Posts
I think that's the regular price now. I've been trying to stock up, but when I went today they were out. But right now Natchez has regular Blazer on sale for $7 something/box, I'm planning to order a couple of cases on Monday.

·
Registered
2,746 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i figured you could get it cheaper off the net :) also acadamey sports has it for 7$ a box to. just putting the info out.

·
Registered
6 Posts
I am not experienced with the different brands of ammo. Is Blaser good? What do you look for when evaluating different brands?
Thanks for any help
DrJ

·
Registered
2,746 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
beats me its made by CCI and they make top notch 22 LR ammo so i figure it cant be to bad lol.

im also the type that doesnt care how dirty ammo is, shoot if they had eastern block corrosive 9mm with steel laqured cases and it was cheap enough i would buy it instead lol. (probably by the case to lol)

also just an obersvation, the WWB is not the best/cleanest ammo out there either! any body remeber when they used to label it "made in croatia" or some eastern European country lol

·
Registered
1,446 Posts
how does the blazer brass compare to WWB as far as clean burning, accuracy, reliability? Never used blazer but use WWB with no problems.
I've never had any trouble with Blazer function wise. But it sure is dirty!

i figured you could get it cheaper off the net :) also acadamey sports has it for 7$ a box to. just putting the info out.
Academy (today, in DFW) had blazer for $9/box... a little bit more than Wally World.

·
Registered
512 Posts