Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i wish to reload some 45 colt. i have a 200 gr. lrn slug and some vectan ba10 powder. i have their data but all they show using this powder is 250 grn slugs on up. anybody able to educate me a bit for a load for this lighter slug.
thanks,

·
Registered
12,197 Posts
i wish to reload some 45 colt. i have a 200 gr. lrn slug and some vectan ba10 powder. i have their data but all they show using this powder is 250 grn slugs on up. anybody able to educate me a bit for a load for this lighter slug.
thanks,
I haven't used vectan but you can always load a lighter bullet w/ heavy bullet data. So it would be safe to use the max 250gr data for the lighter 200gr bullet.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for the reply. i'm new at this so bear with me. i may push a wrong button or two before i get all this stuff figured out. according to their data, they list 4 loads using a 250 grn, up to a 260 grn. all are .452 dia. i'll assume that i should probably use the data for the 250 grn since it's closest in weight to the 200 grn.these are just for fun so i'm not looking for anything real hot, but i will eventually be loading a slug of .454 dia. i just wonder what this will do to pressure. i've checked a couple of ratings on this BA10 powder and it's some pretty fast burning stuff. much faster than unique which i normally use. if i can get this to work however, the savings in cost will be substantial.
any thoughts appreciated. :cool:

·
Registered
12,197 Posts