Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
539 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I'm pretty new to shooting and this will be my first gun. I've already paid for my new XD .40 service and i'm in 10day waiting period for it. But i keep hearing about some deal that includes 3 mags and a holster. What is that all about? Can someone clue me in? thanks.

·
Premium Member
1,381 Posts
It's just a special promotion that SA is doing. You get 2 regular mags, 1 hi-cap and a tactical holster. Here is a link so you can see what it looks like.

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=29690409

Impactguns.com has the best deal I've seen on this package (out of stock currently), but others are pretty close to their price too.

·
Registered
539 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ahhh... ic... thanks for fillin me in. I guess since i already ordered mine, it won't be that package deal and especially so since in cali, they don't allow the 10+ mags. That sucks...

OH well....

·
Registered
13 Posts
i got my service model from a gun store in arizona with the 3 hi caps and molded holster for 486.00 we have no waiting period, in and out in 10 minutes.... crazy

·
Registered
43 Posts
I picked up my XD9 service in the "lunch box special" with 3 15 rounders for 469 last week. No waiting period here in GA thank god. Because I let my CCW expire (now i have to take of work and pay 42 bucks to get it again) I had to wait 5 minutes for them to run my background check, then i got to leave.

·
Registered
347 Posts
One of my local dealers is claiming that the deal on SCs is one standard and one hi-cap magazine, plus a holster. Which might be the case, or they might be skimming off the third magazine and selling it seperately at a profit. Something dealers often do.

·
Registered
173 Posts