Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats up fella's and ladies for that matter. I have just purchased an XD(m) .40 compact. Now I am very new to the "gun" world. I did own the S&W .40 sigma. But i bought it used from a good buddy of mine. I also recently bought a Hellcat .380 pocket pistol. My question is, What is the first thing i need to do with my XDM when i get it in my hands in 2 days when it comes in?? Also, if you were buying this gun new what would be the top $ amount you would pay for it?

·
Registered
559 Posts
Go shoot it of course. And when your done with that, go shoot it again.

·
Registered
6,595 Posts
Send it me along with 500 rounds of ammo so I can test it and make sure things are good to go with it.....

Just kidding, clean it, shoot it, shoot it more, after 1000 rounds, shoot it some more, then after 5500 rounds, you should shoot it again

Don't stop shooting until you get to 25,000 rounds. Then you may want to clean it, then proceed to shoot another 25,000 rounds through it

Its really that simple...........

·
Registered
608 Posts
go to walmart and buy all the tulammo they have on the shelf

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
Some will say you need to clean and lube it ... I have not done that on any of my guns and they shoot just fine. Enjoy!

·
Registered
144 Posts
Well, if the guns are used, I would certainly want to clean them, and make sure everything looked ok.

And if you are new to guns in general, the cleaning will help familiarize you with everything.

·
Registered
3,422 Posts