xdm m&p or ruger sr40

Discussion in 'Non-XD Handguns' started by shawnwwade, Aug 15, 2012.

1. shawnwwade

shawnwwade XDTalk Newbie

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm new to handguns but I'm taking my ccw permit class tomorrow. I have narrowed down my choices to either a XDM40 or a m&p40 or a Ruger SR40.I have held and shot all three guns. I like all three guns. Right now I'm leaning twards the xdm because I like the feel of the gun in my hand and it looks sexy.lol. but in my area I can get the ruger for $410.00 and the m&p for $500 and the xdm for $590.00 . Quite a price difference.is the xdm $200.00 sexier than the ruger?

2. richeyo2

richeyo2 XDTalk 5K Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    To me the XDM is worth the extra, but I'm bias I own 5 XDm's.

Which do you shoot better?

I'm assuming you're looking at the 3.8" compact .40. If so it conceals great in a CBST...

My 2nd choice un that line-up would be the M&P, they are also pretty sweet IMO.

3. Rmart30

Rmart30 XDTalk 100 Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    XDM would be my choice as well and you should be able to knock $40-50 off that $590 with some price shopping .....grabagun, jet guns, gunbroker etc.
    Grabagun would be my first stop with their $6 shipping

4. Snaphook

Snaphook XDTalk 5K Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I like the XDM's and I own 2. Given your choices and what else is available I liked the the XDM for the trigger, feel, grip angle, and a lot of people I respect locally had them. But that's me.