XDm .40 cal ammunition

Discussion in 'XD-M Discussion Room - XD(M)' started by harleywood, Dec 28, 2008.

1. harleywood

harleywood XDTalk Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    What do you guys like for target ammunition for the XDm .40?

2. joeythefish

joeythefish XDTalk 1K Member Founding Member

Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    I'm a noob, but I asked the same question and was told at the shop where I purchased my XD (M) 40, they recommended for practice using Winchester 40 S&W, 165GR. Full Metal Jacketed. The box says for target & range, but like I said I'm a newbie.

3. oillogger

oillogger XDTalk 100 Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
  4. rickett

rickett XDTalk 2K Member Founding Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'd say just go with the Winchester White Box .40. It's $30 per 100 for .45, and I can only imagine .40 would be cheaper. Just my .02.

5. rabbitXDM40

rabbitXDM40 XDTalk 100 Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I just picked up .40 Blazer Brass 180gr FMJ at my local Wal Mart (Spokane, WA) for around (edit) $12.50/50 (just checked my receipt)

At the same time I say that, they also told me there's been a run on the ammo, and a LOT of warehouses are going dry in .40SW and 9mm Luger ammo.

Here are a few other places online I've poked into...

AMMOMAN.COM d/b/a Discount Distributors
    Natchez Shooters Supplies
    Discount Hunting Gear, Discount Hunting Boots, Discount Shoes, Discount Ammunition, Discount Ammo, Discount Boots, Military Surplus, Outdoor Gear At the Sportsman's Guide
    www.ourdoormarksman.com
    Ammo, Ammunition, Rifle Ammunition, 9mm Ammo, Military Surplus
    MidwayUSA — Shooting Supplies, Reloading, Gunsmithing, Hunting, Ammunition, Gun Parts & Rifle Scopes

Hope that helps!

Last edited: Dec 29, 2008
  6. VR4

VR4 XDTalk 2K Member

Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Blazer Brass and Winchester all from Wally World

7. DWARREN123

DWARREN123 XDTalk 1K Member Founding Member

Ratings:
    +9 / 0