XDM 3.8 compact with Dawson Sights Holster

Discussion in 'XD-M Discussion Room - XD(M)' started by JUSTME02, Jun 23, 2012.

1. JUSTME02

JUSTME02 XDTalk Newbie

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How's it going guys.. To start off im new to this so my apologies if im doing this wrong but i just got my xdm 3.8 compact back from Springer Percision who installed the dawson percision adj sight on it (awsome job by the way i highly recomend them) and i was wondering if anyone found a good cc holsters that the pistol will fit in with no problem on the draw or when you re-holster it. The pistol gets caught up on the original holster that comes with it and is to big now for the Blackhawk IWB holster i have.. Any info is appreciated. Thanks in advance

2. Fifa

Fifa XDTalk Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I can't help with your question but i would like to see pictures of the gun.

3. JUSTME02

JUSTME02 XDTalk Newbie

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I went with the Tritium front and Fiber Optic rear

Attached Files:

4. TSiWRX

TSiWRX XDTalk 1K Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    How tall is your front blade? I'm assuming that's the one that's catching, correct?

My Dawson fronts are all.100 wide by .205 tall Dawson fiber-optics, and they easily clears the sight-channels for the following holster (which I own and use):

- Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro
    - Raven Phantom
    - CrossBreed SuperTuck Delux
    - Comp-Tac Minotaur M-TAC
    - R.Olson Gunleather (ROGHolster on eBay) IWB Concealment Holster
    - Kaluban Cloak

I haven't had any problems with snagging/hanging during the draw, and I've taken a number of "run your gun" classes using the Pure Kustom from concealment and Raven setups (the latter carried OWB). I also occasionally carry in the CBST, M-TAC, and ROG. The Kaluban Cloak is my primary dry-practice holster.

But again, it's going to depend on the front sight's height......

5. JUSTME02

JUSTME02 XDTalk Newbie

Ratings:
    +0 / 0