Visiting vegas Where to Shoot?

Discussion in 'XDTalk Chatter Box' started by MrMiami, Jul 24, 2011.

1. MrMiami

MrMiami XDTalk 100 Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm going to be in Las Vegas, NV for a while anyone know any good spots to shoot? I also was told that even though I'm certified by the NRA for Basic Pistol and as a Basic Pistol instructor i have to take a class inside NV state lines to get my NV non resident CCW can some one shed some light on this?

2. Gigantor

Gigantor XDTalk 3K Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department - Concealed Firearms Permit

(you need to take a firearms course in Clark County if you want to carry in Vegas)

3. CPTKILLER

CPTKILLER XDTalk 1K Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Go to North LV, there are a # of idiots there trying to shoot each other every night. :)

In reality, some parts of Clark County can be hazardous to your health.

4. ta2dave76

ta2dave76 XDTalk 5K Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    There's a range in boulder city, american shooters, and if you want to spend alot of $$$ goto the gun store. You can rent full auto stuff. Plus they can help you with the classes. Got my chp through them.

5. MrMiami

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    funny enough I'm in North LV on Craig & Allen

I read the stuff and spoke to the CCW dept of LVMPD I'm just curious what type of class this is that makes me un qualified I hope its about laws.

how long are these classes and how much on average do they cost?

no need for renting i brought my XD sc.40 with me for the trip and i get ammo from walley world

6. ta2dave76

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I think the gun store has free classes

7. Gigantor

Gigantor XDTalk 3K Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The class is 9 hours.
    Not sure why, but the class at The Gun Store is free.

THE GUN STORE | CLASSES