Shooting targets made to look like cartoon Obama...?

Discussion in 'XDTalk Chatter Box' started by tallmanis67, Nov 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tallmanis67

tallmanis67 XDTalk 500 Member Founding Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I am a bit of an artist and I drew up some cartoonish images to take to the range as a joke for me and my buddies. One of them happens to be of president elect Obama and I am not sure if taking 200 yard shots at his cartoon head will go un-noticed or without incident. Would any of you be pissed or alarmed if you saw some guy taking shots at a cartoon head of our next Dictator ahh I mean ruler dang it..... Prehhh... Preeehhsi..... Presidennnn..... President?

2. T_Bonez

T_Bonez XDTalk 100 Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I think your walking a fine line on this one. I might do it on my own personal property, but probably wouldn't be doing it in public.
    Seems like the risk outweighs the reward here :)

3. TexasXD40

TexasXD40 XDTalk 500 Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I would not have a problem...but all the other libs out there might...

I say it's freedom of expression...if people can burn flags why cant we burn pictures of Obama or better yet shoot at Obama targets? I'm not saying it's the right thing to do but I certainly think you would be protected by the Constitution in doing so...

Last edited: Nov 19, 2008
  4. spyderman2k4

spyderman2k4 XDTalk 1K Member

Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I don't know if I would say alarmed, but I would find it unnecessary, inappropriate, and dare I say- unpatriotic. Like him or not (Lord knows I don't), we're still citizens of this country, and he will be the leader of the country for better or worse. By living here you are agreeing to that, that's your social contract in agreeing to deal with what's going on (according to Hobbes). I may dislike him and hate most of his ideas, plans, and policies, but I still love my country.

5. coyotenator