My search is finaly over.

Discussion in 'XD-M Discussion Room - XD(M)' started by mustang_gtcs, Dec 23, 2016.

1. Dec 23, 2016 #1
    mustang_gtcs

mustang_gtcs XDTalk 100 Member

Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    I have been shooting pistols now for 23 years. During those 23 years I had been in a never ending search for the perfect pistol for me. My most recent purchase is a Sig Sauer P320rx. I really like the trigger on the P320 and I figured the red dot would add to the accuracy of the gun. What I have discovered about a red dot optic is that it is not a magical device that makes its user a superior shooter. The red dot optic is a device that you have to adjust to and train with to become proficient with it. Of course I had to spend $855 to find this out, ouch.

So while I was at the range today with my Sigs and a few other pistols which includes my XDm 5.25 I had an epiphany, I have owned the perfect pistol for better than five years now. I shot my Sigs then my HK VP9 then my Canik TP9sf that I purchased for shits and giggles just to find out that its an excellent pistol and the best $325 I ever spent on a gun then lastly I broke out the XDm 5.25 in 9mm. Now I shoot all guns well and about the same including the P320rx with the red dot but I excel with the XDm. I can always pick up my XDm and shoot the "X" out of a target then I move on to the numbers in the rings and shoot them out. With the XDm shooting tight groups isn't even a challenge. I regularly send my target out to 25 yards just to see how tight I can keep my groups with the 5.25 and I don't do that with any of my other pistols.