Home Theater pics n gear

Discussion in 'XDTalk Chatter Box' started by TacoMalo, Dec 12, 2009.

1. TacoMalo

TacoMalo Super Moderator Staff Member Founding Member

Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Ok, I'm looking for ideas and specs on gear so I'd also like to see some pics of your home theater setup if you don't mind sharing. Any details or product reviews would be awesome as well, I'm looking at a vivitek 3200 lumens projector no clue if it's worth it's weight in lead but that's what I'm hoping to learn. Thanks in advance!

2. TacoMalo

Ratings:
    +22 / 0
  3. cadconversions

cadconversions XDTalk 500 Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I use to do HT for a living and still do it as a hobby. What kind of question do you have? how much money are you wanting to spend? Are you an audiophile or do you just want to feel the thump in the chest?

4. TacoMalo

Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Definitely a budget setup, would like to keep it very basic just want a good picture and good sound nothing too fancy. Don't care for earth shattering bass just good sound since I'm partially deaf in one ear, that's the one I tell my wife is my good ear. :)

5. Groo

Groo XDTalk 10K Member

Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    [​IMG]

6. orleanfire

orleanfire XDTalk 500 Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    be very cautious with projectors, you get what you pay for. Any ebay auction non major brand imported from china is junk. Make sure you invest in a reputable brand.

7. cadconversions

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    How far are you sitting from the screen? How much ambient light? How "Technical" are you? Are you just watching movies or using for all TV viewing?

8. TacoMalo

Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Sweeeeeeet... :lol::lol:

9. lbadfishl

lbadfishl XDTalk 100 Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    dats a custom install

10. TacoMalo

Ratings:
    +22 / 0