• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

Cost of opening a gun store?

This is a discussion on Cost of opening a gun store? within the XDTalk Chatter Box forums, part of the XD Talk category; So my brother and I where talking today about the lack of a gun store in the Laveen, Az area. (except walmart if you want ...

Old 08-11-2010, 03:59 PM   #1
XDTalk 1K Member

Member #: 39263
Cost of opening a gun store?

So my brother and I where talking today about the lack of a gun store in the Laveen, Az area. (except walmart if you want to count them)

There is plenty of commecial property in the area, and the community has grown a lot. Generally I believe there is a market to be tapped into out here.

With that said I am a poor college student, and wouldn't have the Monitary resources to pull off opening a store.

But I have to ask how much does everyone think it would cost to open a small size shop?
we're talking having maybe 40-60 new semi auto pistols, 20 wheel guns, 10 Ar-15's, 10 shot guns, 10 bolt action or semi auto rifles (10/22's, remington 700's ect) assorted ammo, some shirts, hats, gun cleaning stuff, holsters, magazines and a few other small things.

I was thinking $250k, remember that they buy guns at a cheaper price than they sell for. anyway just wondered what everyone here thought it would cost.
Thefatgunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 08-11-2010, 04:08 PM   #2
XDTalk 100 Member

Member #: 42434
Having started a business myself (and needing to close it within 2 years). I can tell you that once you have figured out what you THINK it'll cost to open the store, mulitply that number by 4. There are always things that change, and having more money to start allows you the time to become established without making rushed/rash decisions. I'm sure others have been successfull on less, but I wouldn't start a business without a sizable cushion again.
Ruger Mini-14 .223