• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

$78 per person for Bank of America class action suit. Go get your money folks

This is a discussion on $78 per person for Bank of America class action suit. Go get your money folks within the XDTalk Chatter Box forums, part of the XD Talk category; I have been speculating the banks were doing this since 1999. I knew i was right. Bret and Jemaine should file claim for $78 from ...

Breadcrumb Image XDTalk Forums - Your XD/XD(m) Information Source! » XD Talk » XDTalk Chatter Box » $78 per person for Bank of America class action suit. Go get your money folks

Old 01-27-2009, 04:44 PM   #1
XDTalk 5K Member

Member #: 15221
$78 per person for Bank of America class action suit. Go get your money folks

I have been speculating the banks were doing this since 1999.

I knew i was right.

Bret and Jemaine should file claim for $78 from Bank of America - WalletPop Blog

Bret and Jemaine should file claim for $78 from Bank of America

Aaron Crowe
Jan 27th 2009 at 8:00AM
Text SizeAAA
Filed under: Banks, Budgets, Ripoffs and Scams
Anyone who has been dinged by their bank for an overdraft charge, as the two main characters were in the recent "Flight of the Conchords" show on HBO, knows that sinking feeling you get when you see it on your bank statement.

There's now a chance to exact a little revenge by getting up to $78 back from Bank of America as part of a class-action lawsuit recently settled by Bank of America and any of the banks it acquired between 2000 and 2007, according to SmartMoney story.

The lawsuit, settled for $35 million, alleged that the bank failed to warm customers that transactions were triggering fees, and that it changed the posting order of transactions and embarked on other activities in order to increase revenue from non-sufficient funds fees, overdraft fees and similar charges.