• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

Trigger stuck?

This is a discussion on Trigger stuck? within the XD-S Discussion Room forums, part of the XD Talk category; Hi all, complete novice here. I purchased my XDS approximately 2 months ago and have put roughly 1,000 +/- rounds through it without a single ...

Old 09-22-2012, 06:08 PM   #1
XDTalk Newbie

Member #: 76741
Question Trigger stuck?

Hi all, complete novice here.

I purchased my XDS approximately 2 months ago and have put roughly 1,000 +/- rounds through it without a single problem.

Last week however, I was at the range, I loaded a full magazine racked back the slide and when I went to pull the trigger no matter how hard I pulled it wouldn't budge. Try as I might I couldn’t get the gun to fire. I pressed the mag release button, looked the mag over, made sure everything was ok, and tried re loading, re racking and same problem. Pull but no boom. I tried a 3rd time and it finally shot. I continued my range session without further problems.

Today I went back to the range and had the same problem. I tried removing the magazine but I had a little trouble because there was a round almost on top of the round in front of it. I finally removed the remaining bullets disassembled the gun, re assembled it, and it shot normally again. I clean and lube my gun after every session at the range so I don't know what could have happened.

My concern now is obvious as this was going to be my primary concealed carry weapon.

Maybe the slide was not in "complete battery?" I keep my gun in a tight leather holster locked in my safe and maybe the slide got stuck back a little? Maybe I didn't fully grip the gun so as to completely depress the safety?

Sorry for the long post but any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Glock 26 Gen 4
S&W M&P Shield .40 S&W
Scrego is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 09-22-2012, 06:27 PM   #2
XDTalk 100 Member