• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

First Shotgun, the Blackwater 590a1?

This is a discussion on First Shotgun, the Blackwater 590a1? within the Shotgun Talk forums, part of the Long Gun Talk category; wattup peeps, granted I am new to all of this, ok well maybe not the internet but guns and forums for sure.. and I'm not ...

Breadcrumb Image XDTalk Forums - Your XD/XD(m) Information Source! » Long Gun Talk » Shotgun Talk » First Shotgun, the Blackwater 590a1?

Old 08-21-2011, 10:16 PM   #1
XDTalk Newbie

Member #: 62431
First Shotgun, the Blackwater 590a1?

wattup peeps,

granted I am new to all of this, ok well maybe not the internet but guns and forums for sure.. and I'm not quite yet up to par on whats a long running joke and whats dead-pan humour as real world advice, i.e. mall ninja v/s taticool, zombie slayer and all that..

anyway LONG story short, I am preparing for the coming zombiepacylapse or those crazy mayan's putting an end to our world..

i.e. in other words I'm looking for a home defense shottie..

Initially I was all set and was going for the m590a1, the 51660 version, jus plain and simple(or so I thought)

BUT now I see that theres essential an upgrade to that model in the form of the Blackwater 590a1 51772

NOW for some reason, this model of gun does NOTHING but spark hatred and rants about the above mentioned items, mall ninja, and tacticool.. I have spent hours searching for honest reviews on it and I get nothing but the same backlash because of the logo on every page that even mentions it..

Maybe because I'm not with all that internet and social media stuff.. but I don't get it..

Yeah I googled the backstory on Blackwater, merc company gone bad, ect, ect..

BUT regardless, if the original 590a1 is held in such HIGH regard, wouldn't it make that much more sense for me to get the Blackwater version of it?