• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

Frustrating

This is a discussion on Frustrating within the SA-XD/XD(M) Range Reports forums, part of the Information category; So I am new to the whole polymer gun scene, in fact my XDm 4.5 9mm is the first poly gun I've ever shot. I ...

Old 02-11-2012, 06:32 PM   #1
XDTalk Member

Member #: 68780
Frustrating

So I am new to the whole polymer gun scene, in fact my XDm 4.5 9mm is the first poly gun I've ever shot. I used to not pull my shots. First trip to the range I thought it was the sights were off. This Friday and today I went back to the range and put 300 rounds through the gun. Each day I started off shooting left. I was pulling my steady hand (left hand) as I shot (still had awesome grouping just not bullseye). I think I am starting off expecting big recoil and then once I realize what I'm doing I can fix it. Hoping next week I can get past my bad start.
Shocknyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 02-11-2012, 06:40 PM   #2
XDTalk 3K Member

Member #: 69307
Not sure what trigger platform you moved from but check this out. It may or may not help! A little bit different trigger may require some different grip.
IMHO

http://is-lan.com/challenge/images/P...Correction.pdf

Quote:
As for being OT...thread drift is the rule around here. Embrace it.

Quote:
I was anti-glock for a long time. I have always been a contrarian and just didn't want to be one of THEM.
3shot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 07:02 PM   #3
XDTalk Member

Member #: 68780
Thanks for the chart but I have it already. My previous trigger platform was Sig Sauer traditional double action. As I said in my post I was pulling with my steady hand (left hand). I can fix it when I concentrate on keeping my left hand still and not pulling with my left hand. Its frustrating because I used to not do this.
Shocknyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 03:35 PM   #4