• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

high end scopes

This is a discussion on high end scopes within the Optics and Glass forums, part of the Armory Talk category; I have wanted a high end scope for a long time and finally decided i deserve it! Problem is, there are too many choices! I ...

Old 05-05-2011, 11:33 AM   #1
XDTalk 3K Member

Member #: 33132
high end scopes

I have wanted a high end scope for a long time and finally decided i deserve it!

Problem is, there are too many choices! I am no optics expert so need some opinions on these 2 scope brands.

Swarovski z6 series or night force NXS series?

The scope i choose will be used on my long range prairie dog rifle so it will not be abused by falling off horses or climbing mountains.

My main concerns are the brightness and clarity of the optics,a scope clear enough to see .22 calibre holes in a target from 200 yards!

The scope that i choose will be in the range of 18-25 power at the top end.

The price range of the 2 scope brands are roughly the same, the night force seems to be built for extreme use and has an illuminated reticle which i really don't need.

I am sure there will be many opinions on this but i would like the hear from people that have used one or both of the scopes.

thanks

don
dglock is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 05-06-2011, 03:57 PM   #2
XDTalk 3K Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by dglock View Post
I have wanted a high end scope for a long time and finally decided i deserve it!

Problem is, there are too many choices! I am no optics expert so need some opinions on these 2 scope brands.

Swarovski z6 series or night force NXS series?

The scope i choose will be used on my long range prairie dog rifle so it will not be abused by falling off horses or climbing mountains.

My main concerns are the brightness and clarity of the optics,a scope clear enough to see .22 calibre holes in a target from 200 yards!