• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

Ruger .22 Mark 1 pistol value??

This is a discussion on Ruger .22 Mark 1 pistol value?? within the Non-XD Handguns forums, part of the Other Handgun Talk category; I was in a local pawn shop recently and saw a Ruger Mark 1 .22 pistol. I've been wanting a .22 pistol for a while ...

Old 05-25-2007, 10:13 AM   #1
XDTalk Newbie

Member #: 16896
Ruger .22 Mark 1 pistol value??

I was in a local pawn shop recently and saw a Ruger Mark 1 .22 pistol.

I've been wanting a .22 pistol for a while so I took a look at it. Generally looked OK condition for an older pistol - couple of scratches in the blue but nothing really nasty looking, about what I would expect. I didn't strip the gun so I have little knowledge of the wear and tear internally. Having rented a Mark 3 I was surprised that there was no slide lock!

The pawn shop is asking $220. Seems high to me as I can get a new Ruger 22/45 for $250. They said that it's collectable??

Anyone have any thoughts on the value? I'll probably just get a new one as I'm not really a collector, but I'd hate to pass on a bargain!

Thanks

Neil
Neilp is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 05-25-2007, 11:59 AM   #2
XDTalk 500 Member

Member #: 9517
not really collectable, there's a ton of them out there.
Heathen-Yak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 12:39 PM   #3
XDTalk 3K Member

Member #: 4416
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heathen-Yak View Post
not really collectable, there's a ton of them out there.
Yep, no shortage of them out there so "collectable" is not really accurate. "Popular" might be a better term, thus the price. Mark I / II / III pistols are almost must-have pistols for the collection.
Old 05-25-2007, 01:00 PM   #4
XDTalk 2K Member

Member #: 14949
I got my Mark II as a gift. Cheapest gun I ever got.
Old 05-25-2007, 03:10 PM   #5
XDTalk Newbie

Member #: 16896