• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

Beretta PX4 Subcompact Range Review

This is a discussion on Beretta PX4 Subcompact Range Review within the Non-XD Handguns forums, part of the Other Handgun Talk category; Alright guys, I recently purchased a Beretta PX4 subcompact in 9mm for my wife for her birthday. I've been carrying for a couple years now ...

Old 04-26-2010, 11:10 PM   #1
XDTalk Newbie

Member #: 37689
Unhappy Beretta PX4 Subcompact Range Review

Alright guys, I recently purchased a Beretta PX4 subcompact in 9mm for my wife for her birthday. I've been carrying for a couple years now and over the past year, ever since we've had our first child, she has expressed an interest in concealed carry for herself. I carry an XDM 9mm and also use it as a nightstand weapon, and this is the weapon she used to become familiar with handguns.

We shopped around quite a bit before we bought the PX4 as I was hoping to get her something a little smaller like a LCP or ladysmith but she had her mind set on the PX4 so that is what we bought. I was ok with this because the PX4 has a hammer and slide safety which I wanted her to have for her first concealed weapon. Before we ever shot the weapon I fell in love with it. It is perhaps the tightest fitting weapon I've ever handled with absolutely no rattles and with the interchangeable back-straps it fits both her and my hand extremely well.