• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

New 2 guns and excited!

This is a discussion on New 2 guns and excited! within the New Member Welcome Center forums, part of the Information category; Hello all! Im from Houston, tx and I'm new to guns, as weird as that may be seeing how I'm from Texas. My Bday was ...

Old 10-04-2012, 06:33 PM   #1
XDTalk Newbie

Member #: 80151
Talking New 2 guns and excited!

Hello all! Im from Houston, tx and I'm new to guns, as weird as that may be seeing how I'm from Texas.
My Bday was in September and I bought myself an XD-9 after looking around and comparing. I've been thrilled with the concept of guns and going to shooting ranges but, unlike the majority of texans, I was not raised in a home with guns. Now I'm a 27 year old virgin-like to guns who has only been to the range a couple of times with my friends and their guns. I have only been to the range with my own xd-9 once and that was earlier this week. I'm excited to learn about everything I need to know on here from which are the best target rounds to put through my gun to what certain laws are as far as carrying in my own home or on my dad's property.
Glad to be a part of what seems to be a huge group of well informed people in order to get up to speed!
Old 10-04-2012, 06:35 PM   #2
XDTalk 100 Member

Member #: 77836
Welcome! Best thing you can do - shoot a lot!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 post(s).

No such thing as perfect practice, just people who give a damn about what they're doing.

Quote:
Don't mess with the Desk®
XD9SC - 3000
Mossberg 500 18.5" HD / 28" VR-P Field Combo - 150
taylorjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 06:38 PM   #3
XDTalk 3K Member

Member #: 54620