• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

New Shooter/ New Handgun Owner

This is a discussion on New Shooter/ New Handgun Owner within the Gear Talk forums, part of the Armory Talk category; Just bought the XDM 3.8 Compact 9mm and LOVE IT! But I'm new to shooting handguns and this is my first handgun that I've purchased. ...

Breadcrumb Image XDTalk Forums - Your XD/XD(m) Information Source! » Armory Talk » Gear Talk » New Shooter/ New Handgun Owner

Old 01-18-2012, 12:47 PM   #1
XDTalk Member

Member #: 68234
New Shooter/ New Handgun Owner

Just bought the XDM 3.8 Compact 9mm and LOVE IT! But I'm new to shooting handguns and this is my first handgun that I've purchased. So, I'm very excited but I know nothing.

I was wondering if anyone had some advice on accessories such as holsters for CCW and for the range. Also any suggestions on night sights or lasers/tactical lights?

Remember, I'm new at this. So be nice.
Khclarkson is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 01-18-2012, 12:56 PM   #2
XDTalk 100 Member

Member #: 68103
I have a Blackhawk Serpa CQC holster for the range. It sticks out fairly far, so I wouldn't recommend it for concealed carry, but I love it. Good luck!
Old 01-18-2012, 12:57 PM   #3
XDTalk Member

Member #: 67220