• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

AR-15 Ejection Issue

This is a discussion on AR-15 Ejection Issue within the AR Talk forums, part of the Long Gun Talk category; I bought a Stag AR-15 a few months ago, and I'm relatively new to the AR platform. I've ran a few hundred rounds through it, ...

Old 06-09-2007, 02:27 PM   #1
XDTalk 100 Member

Member #: 14081
AR-15 Ejection Issue

I bought a Stag AR-15 a few months ago, and I'm relatively new to the AR platform. I've ran a few hundred rounds through it, the first 60 or so were fine, no hiccups. Then the next time I took it out, after a cleaning, it seemed like every other round would not eject properly. It would still be in the bolt partway and get jammed in the ejection port. It wasn't quite a stovepipe. Am I doing something wrong when cleaning? Is the ejector spring bad? I'd take it apart and check it out but it looks like things will go flying everywhere when I pop the spring out. It does this with different ammo, so I believe it to be an issue with the rifle. I know the AR is a finnicky platform, but I don't think it should be this bad. Any additional comments/suggestions are welcomed. Thanks everyone!
junior is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 06-09-2007, 03:20 PM   #2
XDTalk 5K Member

Member #: 8785
This happened to me on my first outing with my AR. My issue was the gas rings. Make sure they are staggered after you clean and put the bolt back together.

I was anti-Obama when Anti-Obama wasn't cool. Free men do not ask permission to bear arms.-- Glen Aldrich

The wealthiest nation in the world with the mightiest army man has ever assembled could not stop them.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 post(s).
PackerfanXD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2007, 03:32 PM   #3
XDTalk 100 Member