• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

AR Melting Pot

This is a discussion on AR Melting Pot within the AR Talk forums, part of the Long Gun Talk category; I am relatively new to the AR platform in use. I have familiarized myself with it, but never owned one. Now I am in the ...

Old 01-22-2012, 08:16 PM   #1
XDTalk Newbie

Member #: 68478
AR Melting Pot

I am relatively new to the AR platform in use. I have familiarized myself with it, but never owned one. Now I am in the market. I have a couple questions, but first I would like to say that I know there are hundreds of different choices of AR from a long list of companies and that there are several companies that make very high quality equipment. I also know accessories, calibers, uppers, lowers, mounts, rails, reviews, and prices from each manufacturer and owner cover the board. Danial Defense, LMT, Bushmaster, and Colt are the top companies Iím looking at. DDís V1 Carbine, Bushmasters SuperLite Carbine, LMTís Defender and Coltís Sporter are the specifics I like.

Is the DD V1 worth the $1500 vs. the Bushmaster SuperLite at around $1200? I am looking for your opinions. What youíve liked and disliked. Iím open to any input and guidance. I want the best product for my money and would like to hear your experiences. Thanks for the input.
gonzo1029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 01-22-2012, 08:30 PM   #2
XDTalk 1K Member

Member #: 9014
You can find a Colt, DD, or BCM(bravocompany) for about or under $1K. Stay away from BM. For the money you are getting a much better rifle(s) than BM, Olympic, Spike's(yeah I said it , RRA.

Colt
Colt AR6720 Lightweight Carbine at G&R Tactical

BCM
BCM 16" Lightweight Mid-Length Rifle at G&R Tactical

DD for $1200
Daniel Defense XV M4 Carbine (OUT OF STOCK) at G&R Tactical
Old 01-22-2012, 08:33 PM   #3
XDTalk 2K Member

Member #: 32876