• Active Topics
  • Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

I'm wanting to join the Black Rifle society in a week what do i get?

This is a discussion on I'm wanting to join the Black Rifle society in a week what do i get? within the AR Talk forums, part of the Long Gun Talk category; Hi everyone, XDMulisha here, I am a newb to the AR world, well not really, I know how they work etc, but I want my ...

Breadcrumb Image XDTalk Forums - Your XD/XD(m) Information Source! » Long Gun Talk » AR Talk » I'm wanting to join the Black Rifle society in a week what do i get?

Old 02-14-2010, 10:10 AM   #1
XDTalk 1K Member

Member #: 39825
I'm wanting to join the Black Rifle society in a week what do i get?

Hi everyone, XDMulisha here, I am a newb to the AR world, well not really, I know how they work etc, but I want my first purchase to be of quality, wanting to spend no more than $1500 on my first black rifle. What do you AR guys feel that I should get, you know; Bushy, DPMS, OA, Colt, S&W, etc. there are just so many and I want the best for that amount. Can anyone point me in the right direction. I mean are the Colts the best way to go. If I had the money I would build one myself from Larue but im not bill gates so help me out here brothers and sisters, thanks

Sincerely,

Peter M.

- Colt LE6940
- Springfield Armory XDM .40
- Yugo SKS
- Ruger 10/22
- CAI Romarm GP WASR 10/63
- Browning Gold Hunter 3.5 12ga.
- Mosin Nagant M91/30
- Manufacture Liegeoise D'armes A Feu,
"Lincoln Central-Fire .450" Revolver Ca. 1890's

"Ελεύθερον το Εύψυχον"

"I firmly believe that four of the most disappointing words you can read on the internet as a firearms enthusiast are, TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK" -Me
XDMulisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 02-14-2010, 10:17 AM   #2
XDTalk 1K Member

Member #: 29650