• Active Topics
  • Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

Is there a good 9mm ammo comparison review link someone tell me about?

This is a discussion on Is there a good 9mm ammo comparison review link someone tell me about? within the The Ammo Can forums, part of the Armory Talk category; I am new at this, and I've just bought a new XD-M 9mm that I love, and I want to use the right ammo in ...

Breadcrumb Image XDTalk Forums - Your XD/XD(m) Information Source! » Armory Talk » The Ammo Can » Is there a good 9mm ammo comparison review link someone tell me about?

Old 11-13-2008, 02:58 PM   #1
XDTalk 100 Member

Member #: 29958
Is there a good 9mm ammo comparison review link someone tell me about?

I am new at this, and I've just bought a new XD-M 9mm that I love, and I want to use the right ammo in it. The problem is I don't know much about ammo except that it is expensive. My immediate need is for good target ammo. Everyone has their favorites, but is there a publication where someone fired a lot of different ammo and objectively evaluated it? Does the same ammo fire differently in different guns? Can you point me to a link on the web that has researched this?
Ruger MK III Hunter, 5.5" fluted bbl, 22LR
Kel-Tec P32, 32 acp, Bersa Thunder .380 acp
Smith & Wesson pre-model 30, 32 S&W Long
Remington 870 Express 12 gauge 18.5" bbl
Remington 870 Express 20 gauge, 18" bbl
State of Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit
becket is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 11-13-2008, 03:10 PM   #2
XDTalk 500 Member

Member #: 26528
I have no problems using wwb from wally world
Fred Birch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 03:19 PM   #3
XDTalk 100 Member

Member #: 27948
Target ammo go to Walmart get Winchester white box or Blazer brass get FMJ full metal jacket, great inexpensive target ammo.
Tampabayjason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 06:49 PM   #4
XDTalk 500 Member

Member #: 23037
Quote: