• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

9mm 115 gr Winchester JHP load data

This is a discussion on 9mm 115 gr Winchester JHP load data within the The Ammo Can forums, part of the Armory Talk category; I'm trying to find load data for the 115gr Winchester JHP. I'm new to reloading and when I purchased my equipment the dealer recommended Hogdon ...

Breadcrumb Image XDTalk Forums - Your XD/XD(m) Information Source! » Armory Talk » The Ammo Can » 9mm 115 gr Winchester JHP load data

Old 10-19-2012, 12:11 PM   #1
XDTalk Newbie

Member #: 80817
9mm 115 gr Winchester JHP load data

I'm trying to find load data for the 115gr Winchester JHP. I'm new to reloading and when I purchased my equipment the dealer recommended Hogdon HS6. I can't find any load data for that powder in the Lee manual or online. I also have some Alliant Red Dot that he recommended for 38 special/357 loads. Is that safe for 9mm 115 gr JHP?

Thanks for any help!
KYFlyfisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 10-19-2012, 12:29 PM   #2
XDTalk 3K Member

Member #: 14738
Here is some

9 mm Load Data - Handloads.Com=

Reloading Pages of M.D. Smith
"[I]f the citizens neglect their duty and place unprincipled men in office, the government will soon be corrupted. ... If a republican government fails to secure public prosperity and happiness, it must be because the citizens neglect the Divine commands, and elect bad men to make and administer the laws." --Noah Webster
GerryM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 01:06 PM   #3
XDTalk Newbie

Thanks Gerry!
Old 10-19-2012, 01:32 PM   #4
XDTalk 15K Member

Member #: 3721
I have been using red dot in my 9mm loads for years. 124gr lead TC with 4.0 grains of red dot.
Quote:
Battlestar Galactica Book Of Pythia
"All of this has happened before, and all of it will happen again."
Quote: