• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

9mm SD rounds

This is a discussion on 9mm SD rounds within the The Ammo Can forums, part of the Armory Talk category; im new to the fourm and this question might have already been answered on here so forgive me if it is. i am loooking for ...

Old 10-24-2011, 06:41 PM   #1
XDTalk Member

Member #: 64471
9mm SD rounds

im new to the fourm and this question might have already been answered on here so forgive me if it is.

i am loooking for a low grain 9mm hollow point self defense round for CC. i want a round that has good expansion but is not going to over pentrate and hurt some one behind the threat. any one have a round in mind that can do this?
Old 10-24-2011, 06:44 PM   #2
XDTalk Member

Member #: 62625
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnut1012 View Post
im new to the fourm and this question might have already been answered on here so forgive me if it is.

i am loooking for a low grain 9mm hollow point self defense round for CC. i want a round that has good expansion but is not going to over pentrate and hurt some one behind the threat. any one have a round in mind that can do this?
I use Extreme Shock (extremeshockusa.com). Shot 5-6 bad guys and not one survived.

A fruit is a vegetable with looks and money. Plus, if you let fruit rot, it turns into wine, something Brussels sprouts never do.
P.J. O'Rourke
Marc82much is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 06:57 PM   #3
XDTalk 10K Member

Member #: 27123
Ok...

First off...clear up a misconception about JHP's overpenetrating. In short, any properly functioning JHP likely won't. Very few JHP's that open up leave the body; most are stopped under the skin on the oppsite side. The few that do are mostly stopped by clothing...and the few of those that aren't are usually found lying on the ground a few feet away. In short, in the unlikely event of the round clearing your target, it's spent.