• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

9mm Luger or 9x19 difference?

This is a discussion on 9mm Luger or 9x19 difference? within the The Ammo Can forums, part of the Armory Talk category; CAUTION...Possibly Stupid Question Here!!!!!! Ok, I have been shooting for many years, but have always had rifles or large calibers, I just recently got the ...

Old 04-02-2009, 06:49 PM   #1
XDTalk 5K Member

Member #: 33268
9mm Luger or 9x19 difference?

CAUTION...Possibly Stupid Question Here!!!!!!

Ok, I have been shooting for many years, but have always had rifles or large calibers, I just recently got the 9mm conversion barrel for my .40 XDm, I picked up some WWB 9mm luger and cheap range reloads and both tend to stove pipe or not chamber everyother round or so, I am using the factory springfield 9mm mag and a efk firedraggon barrel, I had a local gunsmith match the barrel to the gun, the Barrel says 9 x 19 on it i didnt see any ammo at my shops other than luger, so now i am wondering if there is a difference between 9mm luger and 9x19.

Id rather ask you guys then the ammo dealers, i feel better being laughed at and embarressed online rather than in person.

Thanks for the support and I welcome the barrage of Dumba$$ remarks.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 post(s).

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 post(s).

IWB

OWB

Last edited by xdmp22; 04-02-2009 at 06:52 PM.
xdmp22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 04-02-2009, 06:53 PM   #2
XDTalk 4K Member

Member #: 9898
9x19 is same and 9mm luger. try a different brand of ammo. mine would only run 99% with remington umc. thats the main reason i got rid of it

leeindy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 06:55 PM   #3
XDTalk 5K Member