• Gallery
  • Social Groups
  • Search
  • Today's Posts
  • Mark Forums Read
  • Register
  • Advertise

my Bulgarian Arsenal SLR-95 rebuild - for "tacti-cool" lovers

This is a discussion on my Bulgarian Arsenal SLR-95 rebuild - for "tacti-cool" lovers within the AK-47 Talk forums, part of the Long Gun Talk category; Just thought I would share the re-build of my Arsenal SLR-95. When I started with this gun I was an entire newbie and didn't know ...

Breadcrumb Image XDTalk Forums - Your XD/XD(m) Information Source! » Long Gun Talk » AK-47 Talk » my Bulgarian Arsenal SLR-95 rebuild - for "tacti-cool" lovers

Old 07-18-2013, 11:30 PM   #1
XDTalk 500 Member

Member #: 50771
my Bulgarian Arsenal SLR-95 rebuild - for "tacti-cool" lovers

Just thought I would share the re-build of my Arsenal SLR-95. When I started with this gun I was an entire newbie and didn't know how to do anything, thanks to the wealth of knowledge on these forums, I have progressed a lot. While my build may not turn out to suit everyone's taste, it may help some, as I searched for 100s of hours for products that would fit my milled receiver (to my liking) and many "how to's" for installing them. If anyone has any questions feel free to PM me.

Here it is....what do you guys think? (kidding obviously, but this is it in current form)

Parts list:
-Hogue pistol grip
-CAA mag release
-Tapco G2 trigger and FCG retainer plate
-CAA 6 position tube
-Mako GL shock collapsible stock and cheek riser
-Midwest industries rail with optic specific top cover
-Primary Arms MD-09 micro red dot
-Tromix smooth charging handle
-Jim Fuller rear leaf sight
-Magpul AFG gen 1 foregrip
-Magpul XTM rail covers
-Bunch of circle 10 mags (Love these)

I will update this thread as parts come back and it comes a long.

Tomorrow morning its on its way to get cerakote done in Graphite Black and Tactical Grey.